The Foundation AEGEE Trust Fund (FATF) has a new board since 1st of January 2012. Nico Huurman is the newly elected Chairman, Sandra Geldmacher the new Secretary General. Nico is following Theijs van Welij, Sandra follows on Michele “Mickey” Turati, who had successfully occupied these positions in the past years. The two new board members are both from Les Anciens. The board is completed by two CD members: Financial Director Elena Antova and AEGEE-Europe Vice-President Marko Grdosic.
Traditionally both the CD and Les Anciens are delegating two members into the FATF board. One of their main challenges will be to refresh the Commission of Experts, who support the board with their expertise on projects.
The FATF is a foundation that supports AEGEE projects with short-term liquidity loans and gives advice regarding grant  applications of experts, among other tasks. More about the FATF: